Has it really been a year…

Has it really been a year?  November 11th, 2009, Remembrance Day, I posted, “Long Live 1969” http://wp.me/pHKUK-3 on WordPress.  So much has happened and so little has changed.  Sitting on the couch I can hear the rain outside the blinds…I don’t need to see, I know exactly how it looks.  The fish tank filter hums to keep me company and Fish, our nine-year-old gold-fish, wonders if I will ever turn out the light so he can get some sleep.

The thing is I can’t invent it…that is, I can’t make it happen.  If I’m not somehow inspired…if I don’t imagine you reading.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

