The New Reality of Air Travel…or what time is it at the North Pole?

“For nearly 20 minutes I imagined I was in the dark ages.”

En route to Minneapolis…en route to Denver and the SIA snow show somewhere closer to home.  Saw the sunrise on the horizon over the wing for a moment and wondered what time it is at the North Pole.   The new reality of air travel is funny…I was shocked to be reminded I can’t use my ‘electronic devices’ during takeoff and landing (haven’t flown in a while, forgot about that).  For nearly 20 minutes I imagined I was in the dark ages.  Imagine, no electronic devices.  Can’t, can you?

*wrote this in pencil in my Moleskine…then put them both away when the captain said it was cool to power up and snapped this pic with ‘Retro-cam’ on my Android. 

 

One thought on “The New Reality of Air Travel…or what time is it at the North Pole?

  1. Pingback: The New Reality of Air Travel…or what time is it at the North Pole? (via Street To Peak) « Travel Fed

Leave a Reply

