“Looking out the door I see the rain…” a Sunday post

image

I hear the metal splashes in the dark and I don’t need to open the blinds…I know exactly what it looks like.  Awake, asleep, drip, drip, drip.

Later…

Jeff Buckley joins my walk to the bus stop and I know that song like those old blue jeans and the pale blue eyes in the mirror.  “Lover, you should’ve come over…” Repeat.

The reflections of street lights run down highway 99 to my feet, to my cold fingers, and into my camera.  Christmas is coming and my son was still asleep dreaming when I left for work. 

Stopping soon…”the open window lets the rain in”…

Riding the WAVE.  Words and dreams find us here together.

One thought on ““Looking out the door I see the rain…” a Sunday post

Leave a Reply

